Kitchen Questions

As I begin organizing my new kitchen (super excited to be doubling…at least…my cabinet space) I’ve come up with a couple of questions:

1. What’s the best way to organize and most effectively use the deep cabinets of my pantry? Do I invest in bins and pull out drawers or just stack away and hope I remember what I have?

2. Also I’m wondering if one (or two) of these pull-out organizers are worth the $50 a piece price tag for pots/pans and baking dishes. Anyone have these…are they a can’t live without item or do they just take up too much room?

I’d love to know your thoughts and suggestions. My new kitchen is a lot bigger than the old, but I have a feeling I’m going to fill the cabinets pretty quickly!

2 responses to “Kitchen Questions”

  1. Cynthia says :

    Pull-out drawers for your pots & pans REALLY HELPS. I have pull-outs only on the upper shelves – not the lower – where I keep my pots. I keep the not-used-so-frequently pots on the bottom.

    I also saw a cool canned-good dispenser online somewhere. Kind of looked like one of those refrigerator shelf soda can dispensers introduced in the 80’s. “Stepped” inserts for spices & cans seem nice, too. My cabinets aren’t very deep, unfortunately, so I don’t need any of that cool stuff.

  2. Kim says :

    I say go for the pull out drawers…I had them at my last house in the deep pantry cabinets and LOVED them….I really miss them in our current house and hope to someday remodel the kitchen so I can have them again!! Have fun organizing!!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

