Not the best marketing idea…

Yesterday Josh picked up a copy of our local paper, the Press-Citizen. I was anxious to see it because the talk of the town is their new marketing technique they are using. Some of our friends have called it a pain in the butt, stupid, I want to cancel my paper and…my favorite…I will not patronize businesses that advertise using this method.

Because of all this buzz, I had to see for myself…and I agree! With the first page being a half ad and attached to the back page, it’s impossible to try and hold the paper, fold it, and comfortably read it.

See for yourself:

2 responses to “Not the best marketing idea…”

  1. buntens says :

    Can’t you just tear it off? I feel sorry for the sucker they talked into paying for that advertising space!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

