Quite a Ride

2010 has been quite an unexpected roller coaster ride for me. This week in particular was very adventureous. It has tested my faith and made it stronger. I’ll spare all the details, but a lot has changed  both personally and professionally. It was definitely not a planned ride, but when has anything in life gone according to our plan?!

This ride has ended and I’m so excited to be starting a new ride…a new career on March 23rd with The University of Iowa Foundation as an Event Coordinator. Right up my alley! I didn’t realize how much I would miss being on campus until I graduated and it’s been a goal of mine to make my way back. I had the opportunity to work in the Levitt Center in college and can’t wait to walk through those doors again. Yeah!!

The Levitt Center for University Advancement

Here’s my favorite part…with a new job comes new clothes! I’ve been able to wear jeans to work for several years now and need to update my wardrobe. Von Maur is calling my name this week!

4 responses to “Quite a Ride”

  1. Jane Marshall says :

    We are going to be needing a few more details here at the Alumni Association!!!! 🙂 Whoo-hooo!

  2. Alyssa says :

    Congratulations, Jayne!!! I’m so happy for you.

  3. Nick says :

    Woop! Woop! You deserve it!!

  4. Cindy says :

    I am glad to see this post. Mitch chatted with a gal on Friday as a reference check and he thought it seemed like “you had it in the bag”. Good for you and congrats!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

