The Meatloaf Experiment

The Oswald house has historically disliked meatloaf. I’m not sure where Josh’s dislike stems from, but I can distinctly remember mine…my mother served burnt meat pile one summer when I was home from college. It was a little over cooked and when she turned it onto the platter it fell apart into little burnt pieces. Sorry Mom, you really are a good cook, but that was horrible.

Well, everyone I talk to raves about the deliciousness of meatloaf, so I thought I’d give it a try before I permanently ban it from our house. It’s in the oven now, so we’ll see, but how can something wrapped in bacon be bad?!

UPDATE: we are converts thanks to The Pioneer Woman! Josh could not shovel it in fast enough (the fact that it was wrapped in bacon helped!). Let me know if you want the recipe and I’ll email it to you. Or you should just buy her cookbook.

4 responses to “The Meatloaf Experiment”

  1. Mike says :

    Mmmmmm…..bacon…………

  2. Nick says :

    I LOVE mom’s meatloaf….KUDOS momma!

  3. Mom (Karen) says :

    Thank you Nick! I guess Jayne just had it on a bad night.

  4. Stephanie says :

    I would love the receipe! YUMMY

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

