Driving Pet Peeve

First of all, let me just confess that, when it comes to driving, I am a very Type A Personality. I am a yeller and get angry when people don’t do the simple common sense, courteous things on the road. So, this morning as I was driving on the main road of a strip mall headed for Michaels a gentleman started to slowly inch out of one of the parking lot rows, I slowed a little, he sorta stopped and I drove by him….he was irritated that I didn’t let him turn I guess because as I parked I looked up to see him pass and flip me off! Seriously! Last time I checked people going straight have the right of way, don’t they?

While I’m venting…have people forgotten how to use turn signals?! Aren’t they a standard feature on every car, like seat belts?!

PS – the movie in the picture is actually pretty funny!

2 responses to “Driving Pet Peeve”

  1. Josh Oswald says :

    Using a turn signal in Johnson County is illegal.

    J.

  2. Mom (Karen) says :

    I wonder where your type A driving behaviour comes from?

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

