Chicago…My kinda town

I love Chicago, unfortunately I don’t get to go enough…Josh, not a fan. I’m pitching for a weekend trip in celebration of my 30th year!

On my agenda:

  • hotel in the heart of downtown
  • Cubs game
  • Field Museum
  • Navy Pier
  • Green Mill jazz club (apparently Al Capone was a regular!)
  • Ikea & Paper Source
  • Fantastic food

Here’s where you come in…am I missing something from my agenda? And most important, I need restaurant suggestions. It doesn’t have to be fancy/expensive…I want the dives, good sushi spots, cafes, etc. The places that locals love to frequent.

8 responses to “Chicago…My kinda town”

  1. Julie says :

    JO, you must do breakfast at the West Egg Cafe’, just off of Michigan Ave on Fairbanks Ct.!! A-mazing breakfast spot with a perfect “city cafe” environment! A must-eat!

  2. Alyssa says :

    Gino’s East?

  3. Stephanie says :

    The Bongo Room for breakfast. It’s delicious! There are 2 locations.

  4. Kelly says :

    You need to go to Millennium Park!! http://www.millenniumpark.org
    It’s on your way to Navy Pier!!! We are going again in March…can’t wait! Perhaps we should have a girls weekend in Chicago!

  5. Mom Oz says :

    Talk to Z & M!

  6. Mike says :

    You should definitely go to a Cubs game. And a Cubs game. Did I mention a Cubs game??

  7. Cindy says :

    There’s a crab leg place on Diversey –small, lower level, and for a long time took cash only. Yum.

  8. Stephanie says :

    I have tons of suggestions of great food! I will email you!!!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

