The Pioneer Woman

I had never heard of the Pioneer Woman until I received this cookbook as a Christmas gift (thanks Deb!) and loved it instantly. She has great pictures of every recipe (that she takes herself), including pictures of the prep. Plus, she includes stories of life on the ranch with each recipe. I have already tried two of the recipes and am anxious to cook my way through the rest.

After reading it cover to cover, I headed to her website. It’s great. Not only is she a great cook, she takes amazing pictures, home schools her children, etc and blogs about it ALL! What a woman! Oh, and she so generously provides printable versions of her photographs…so nice!

See for youself: The Pioneer Woman and she’s also on Facebook

photo courtesy of Pioneer Woman

2 responses to “The Pioneer Woman”

  1. Mom (Karen) says :

    Jayne let me page through it at Christmas, and it is a neat cookbook. I’m thinking of getting it myself! But I’m not cooking anything with horse meat.

  2. Tom says :

    great pix, I have one as my desk top

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

