Be a big girl

I’m so glad it’s Friday! I have to say, it’s been a particularly challenging week and I’m ready to sweep this one under the rug. I was ready to crawl into my little pitty party hole and hybernate until it was over. But, seeing the devastation that has hit Haiti this week, the loss, distruction, and heartbreak has really, REALLY put things in perspective.

I am again reminded that I need to be thankful for all my blessings, put my big girl pants on, and move forward. My challenges are nothing compared to what people are dealing with in Haiti.

Chin up, Jayne!

One response to “Be a big girl”

  1. Alyssa says :

    I feel the same way. Great post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

