I might have a green thumb

We took home one of the poinsettia table centerpieces at Josh’s Christmas party a couple of weeks ago…a living plant! Despite my father’s amazing ability with living plants, I didn’t not inherit nor learn anything from his ability to keep plants alive (although I do better than Josh!).

Case Study 1: we received a Peace Lily as a wedding present…six months later we had to give it back to the person who gifted it to us to nurse it back to health. He never gave it back.

Back to the poinsettia…it’s still ALIVE! I’ve watered it, few leaves have fallen, and it looks healthy! I’m taking baby steps and hoping it survives to January 1.

One response to “I might have a green thumb”

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

