It’s the thought that counts

I came home from work today and Josh said, “look what I got you.” He handed me a package of pepper spray.

I would rather come home to flowers or chocolate or jewelry…at least I know he was thinking of me a some point during the day!

4 responses to “It’s the thought that counts”

  1. JTO says :

    The “pepper spray” that I carry has a little more punch to it.

    J.

  2. Mom Oz says :

    Josh WAS thinking of you, think of the possibilities! But he wants to keep you safe & that is sweet 🙂 I carry a whistle on my keychain (& I had to buy it myself!). A woman was killed a few years ago after being nabbed at the Michael’s parking lot here in Des Moines. I considered pepper spray then, just never got around to it.

  3. Tom says :

    It really adds to the mashed potatoes

  4. buntens says :

    Mike got me pepper spray when we were dating. Everyone made fun of him and said he was being overprotective of me. Luckily I never had to use it!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

