Halloween Costumes

lassoHalloween is right around the corner and that means I need to work on my costume…if I don’t think about it now, it will sneak up on me and then I’ll be mad I procrastinated. Really, the goal is to find something I don’t have to spend a lot of money on and if I do spend money to wear/use the goods again.

Historically, I’ve never been one for dressing up on Halloween. I always felt like others were more creative than me and I just felt silly. Well, since meeting my friend Cynthia, whose birthday is on Halloween, I’ve changed my tune…or maybe it’s just ’cause I’m getting older…and I just have fun with it.

This year, I’m going to be a cowgirl! I’ve had a cowgirlish shirt for a couple of years, I’ve got jeans (or a jean skirt if I want to channel Jessica Simpson), so I’m almost fully costumed. Today I picked up a hat and a pair of inexpensive boots I spotted at Old Navy. All that’s left is a lasso and maybe a belt or holster & gun. Good times!

Now I just need to convince Josh to dress up…I told him to be a turkey hunter! 🙂

3 responses to “Halloween Costumes”

  1. Karen says :

    I hear ‘Turkey Hunter’ is a real stretch for Josh!

  2. Cynthia says :

    Do we need to get some turkey decoys to stick in the front yard?

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

