Recipe Challenge

ist2_6149258-open-booksMy new challenge is inspired by my new favorite movie, Julie & Julia (can’t wait to see it again CB!) and my good friend CB.

This morning CB mentioned, innocently, that she had challenged herself to cook one recipe out of each of her cookbooks a while back.  Hmmm, I thought to myself, what a fun way to use your cookbooks and try new recipes.  Plus, I’ll avoid the dreaded dinner rut.  Well, I think I’ll give it a whirl!

I am going to cheat just a little…I put a few of my cookbooks in storage because I was running out of room in my small kitchen.  So, I’m only going to use those I have out.  When it comes to recipe selection, I’m going to have Josh pick a page in each book and that’s what I’ll make!

2 responses to “Recipe Challenge”

  1. Nick says :

    Whatever! I know you and as soon as he picks a page with someting you dont like on it, you will say, “Pick again”. LOL

  2. The Oswald's says :

    You hit the nail on the head, brother!

    JTO

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

